It has been a very long time since I last made a card and even longer since I last posted here. My whole life revolves around reading and writing articles, studying for exams and generally feeling either miserable or sorry for myself, and at times (very few) feeling quite pleased and privileged to be doing it.  

As I have a few weeks break before the next semester starts, I am trying use the time as much as possible to make cards and mini albums which I will be able to use later on in the year. I have never used heat embossing before, and decided to plunge in, ordered a heat tool, two embossing powders (Ranger’s Sea foam White and Super fine detail clear), a Ranger clear embossing ink pad and emboss it pens.

With the help of brilliant  Youtube I can now safely emboss anything and everything. I am totally in love. It will surely die out one day, but until then, it is sheer fun.

 

